OK, that title is lifted from Split Enz’ classic 1983 single, “Message to My Girl”. While the basis for the sentiment may be very different, this post is more than just a shallow commitment to stay on top of this blog.

I haven’t been “me” for several months. A new job, fatigue, self doubt, and other personal issues have kept me from sharing my voice. Ideally, this will hold forever. Realistically, I will do the best I can.

I’ve got a little bit of a stock-pile of content in mind for drinktuition.com. Hopefully, those of you who have been here from the start will stick with me and I can keep you and the newbies interested. It has always been my intent to build drinktuition.com into a community, of sorts. But, I need your help on that front—please actively share your thoughts and actively engage me here. This will thrive on lively conversation and the open exchange of ideas.

What this statement really serves as is a commitment to you that I will be me again.
“I can’t spend the rest of my life buried in the sand.”

Message_to_My_Girl